Merchandise & Equipment Account & Billing More support If there are no icons on your desktop, right-click (or press and hold) the desktop and choose View. If Show desktop icons is unchecked, click it to indicate it as selected. If it fails, try the following: Choose Start > Settings > Personalization > Themes > Settings for desktop icons. Ensure that the Recycle Bin checkbox is selected, then click OK. The icon should be visible on your desktop. When in tablet mode, desktop icons will not be visible. Go to Start Settings System Tablet Format to view your desktop icons in tablet mode. Both Hide app icons from the taskbar in tablet mode and Hide the taskbar automatically in tablet mode should be disabled. Access the Themes option
Where can I find my trash bin?
Android Recycle Bin FAQ – Where is the Android recycle bin? There is no Trash Can in Android. In the Photos app, just a Recent Deleted folder exists. When you remove a photo or video, it is placed in the Recent Deleted folder for 30 days. It can be restored within thirty days. Consider this folder the Android equivalent of the Recycle Bin for photographs and videos. How do I empty my Android recycle bin? Consider the Recent Deleted folder to be Android’s Trash. To clear the Recent Deleted folder, navigate to Photos > Recent Deleted and then hit the Delete All option. Can deleted Android files be recovered? If the lost files have not been overwritten by fresh data, you can recover them with MiniTool Mobile Recovery for Android. To prevent the deleted data from being overwritten, you should immediately cease using your Android smartphone. What happens to deleted files? The photographs and videos that have been deleted will be relocated to the Recent Deleted folder. They will remain in the Recycle Bin for 30 days if they are not removed. After 30 days, these photographs and videos will be permanently destroyed. When you delete other file kinds, they are immediately removed from your device. However, the sectors occupied by permanently removed files will be identified as vacant, allowing any new data to occupy them. When deleted files are replaced by fresh data, they are permanently removed from your Android device.